You are here

Diocesan Council

Diocesan Council acts as the Convention in the interim between meetings and is canonically responsible for long-range planning and determining program priorities.  The Council acting for Convention reviews and evaluates programs approved by Convention.

The Council membership includes the Bishop; the Secretary of Convention; the Treasurer of Convention; clergy and lay representatives from the ten districts; and bishop’s appointments.

Officers

The Rt. Rev. Carlye J. Hughes, President
chughes@dioceseofnewark.org

Mr. John King, Secretary
jking@dioceseofnewark.org

Mr. Sam Reckford, Treasurer
sreckford@dioceseofnewark.org

Ms. Diane Sammons, Esq., Chancellor
dsammons@nagelrice.com

Steering Committee Members

The Rev. Bill Cruse

The Rev. Dcn. Nancy Hansen

Ms. Carol Harrison Arnold, Vice President

The Rev. Tom Mathews

Mr. Dennis Piccirillo

Ms. Kathleen Simon

Class of 2022

Ms. Sheila Barcus (St. Andrew's Church, Newark) stbarcus@yahoo.com

The Rev. Bill Cruse (St. John's Memorial Church, Ramsey) bcruse61@gmail.com

Mr. Dale Ellis (St. Andrew & Holy Communion, South Orange) DLE22376@gmail.com

Dr. Susan Godar (Christ Church, Pompton Lakes) SHGodar@yahoo.com

The Rev. Deacon Nancy Hansen, nancy0hansen@gmail.com

Mr. Dennis J. Piccirillo (St. Dunstan's, Succasunna) djpiccirillo@gmail.com

Ms. Elizabeth Rundquist (St. Mark's Church, Teaneck) elizabethar.er@gmail.com

Ms. Marguerite Smith (St. Peter's Church, Mountain Lakes) smithmeg@optonline.net

The Rev. Paula Toland (St. Stephen's Church, Millburn) rector@ststephensmillburn.org

Class of 2023

The Rev. Raul Ausa (Trinity, Allendale) frraulausa@gmail.com

Mr. Robert Cottingham (Epiphany and Christ Church, Orange) rcottingham@sabree88.com

Ms. Carol Harrison-Arnold (The Church of St. Paul and Incarnation, Jersey City) cha4schoolboard@gmail.com

Ms. Suzanne Hesse (St. Clement's Church, Hawthorne) suzanneh12345@yahoo.com

The Rev. Tom Mathews (Christ Church, Ridgewood) rector@christchurchridgewood.org

Ms. Jewels Quelly (St. James' Church, Hackettstown) jewelsquelly@gmail.com

The Rev. Susan Sica (St. Gregory's Church, Parsippany) SaintGregorysChurch@gmail.com

Ms. Kathleen Simon (The Church of St. Paul and Incarnation, Jersey City) kathleensimon@aol.com

Ms. Mary Sunden (Grace Church, Westwood) msunden@gmail.com

Class of 2024

Ms. Larysa Cohen (St. Luke's, Montclair) larysa10@yahoo.com

The Rev. Asa David Coulson (Grace, Madison) acoulson@gracemadison.org

The Rev. Kathryn King (St. Alban's, Oakland/Franklin Lake) kathrynlking@verizon.net

The Rev. Grant Mansfield (St. George's, Maplewood) revgrant@stgeorges-maplewood.org

Mr. Jerrick Rutherford (St. Andrew & Holy Communion, South Orange)

Mr. Robert C. Ross (St. Agnes & St. Paul's, East Orange) robertross2008@comcast.net

Ms. Vanessa Wigfall (Trinity & St. Philip's Cathedral, Newark) gdove1790@aol.com

Ms. Ross Wisnewski (St. Mary's, Sparta) rosswisnewski@yahoo.com

The Rev. Dcn. Lorna Woodham (St. Andrew & Holy Communion, South Orange) lawoodham@gmail.com

Staff Resources

The Rev. Canon Margo Peckham Clark, Canon for Congregational Life
mapclark@dioceseofnewark.org

The Rev. Canon Andrew R. Wright, ThD, Canon to the Ordinary
awright@dioceseofnewark.org