You are here

Diocesan Council

Diocesan Council acts as the Convention in the interim between meetings and is canonically responsible for long-range planning and determining program priorities.  The Council acting for Convention reviews and evaluates programs approved by Convention.

The Council membership includes the Bishop; the Secretary of Convention; the Treasurer of Convention; clergy and lay representatives from the ten districts; and bishop’s appointments.

Officers

The Rt. Rev. Carlye J. Hughes, President
chughes@dioceseofnewark.org

Mr. John King, Secretary
jking@dioceseofnewark.org

Mr. Sam Reckford, Treasurer
sreckford@dioceseofnewark.org

Ms. Diane Sammons, Esq., Chancellor
dsammons@nagelrice.com

Mr. John C. Garde, Esq., Vice Chancellor
jgarde@mccarter.com

Steering Committee Members

The Rev. E. Michael Allen (District 10, 2021) fathermichael@mac.com

Mr. Robert Bogert (District 9, 2020) 1bobbogert@gmail.com

The Rev. Diana Wilcox (District 5, 2021) rector@christchurchepiscopal.org

Members Elected by Districts

District 1:
The Rev. Margaret Otterburn (2021) margaretotterburn@msn.com
Mr. Dennis Piccirillo (2021) djpiccirillo@gmail.com

District 2:
The Rev. Deacon Nancy Hansen (2021) nancy0hansen@gmail.com
Ms. Lynn B. Tyler (2020) LynnBT44@optimum.net

District 3:
The Rev. Susan Sica (2022) SaintGregorysChurch@gmail.com
vacancy (2019)

District 4:
The Rev. Nathan G. Huddleston (2019) nhuddleston@calvarysummit.org
Mrs. Sheila Barcus (2022) stbarcus@yahoo.com

District 5:
The Rev. Diana Wilcox (2021) rector@christchurchepiscopal.org
Mr. Stuart Christie (2020) stuart.christie@comcast.net 

District 6:
The Rev. Juan Rosario De La Cruz (2022) guelmy@gmail.com
Ms. Kathleen Simon (2020) kathleensimon@aol.com

District 7:
vacancy (2020)
Ms. Debra M. Cook (2021) dmcook617@gmail.com

District 8:
vacancy (2019)
Mrs. Elizabeth Rundquist (2022)

District 9:
The Rev. Anthony Puca (2021) rector@gracewestwood.org
Mr. Robert Bogert (2020) 1bobbogert@gmail.com

District 10:
The Rev. E. Michael Allen (2021) fathermichael@mac.com
Dr. Susan Godar (2020) SHGodar@yahoo.com

Bishop's Appointments

Ms. Carol Harrison-Arnold (2020) cha4schoolboard@gmail.com

Mr. Bert Jones (2021) bjones9234@verizon.net 

Ms. Sue Morgan (2021) sue.morgan1066@gmail.com

Mr. Dale Ellis (2022) DLE22376@gmail.com

Ms. Marguerite Smith (2022) smithmeg@optonline.net

Staff Resources

The Rev. Canon Greg Jacobs, Canon to the Ordinary & Chief of Staff
gjacobs@dioceseofnewark.org

Ms. Kay Lark, Bishop's Executive Assistant
klark@dioceseofnewark.org

Ms. Nina Nicholson, Director of Communications & Technology
nnicholson@dioceseofnewark.org