You are here

Diocesan Council

Diocesan Council acts as the Convention in the interim between meetings and is canonically responsible for long-range planning and determining program priorities.  The Council acting for Convention reviews and evaluates programs approved by Convention.

The Council membership includes the Bishop; the Secretary of Convention; the Treasurer of Convention; clergy and lay representatives from the ten districts; and bishop’s appointments.

Officers

The Rt. Rev. Carlye J. Hughes, President
chughes@dioceseofnewark.org

Mr. John King, Secretary
jking@dioceseofnewark.org

Mr. Sam Reckford, Treasurer
sreckford@dioceseofnewark.org

Ms. Diane Sammons, Esq., Chancellor
dsammons@nagelrice.com

Steering Committee Members

The Rev. Bill Cruse

The Rev. Dcn. Nancy Hansen

Ms. Carol Harrison Arnold, Vice President

The Rev. Tom Mathews

Ms. Kathleen Simon

Class of 2023

The Rev. Raul Ausa (Trinity, Allendale) frraulausa@gmail.com

Mr. Robert Cottingham (Epiphany and Christ Church, Orange) rcottingham@sabre88.com

Ms. Carol Harrison-Arnold (The Church of St. Paul and Incarnation, Jersey City) chacoffee56@gmail.com

Ms. Suzanne Hesse (St. Clement's Church, Hawthorne) suzanneh12345@yahoo.com

The Rev. Tom Mathews (Christ Church, Ridgewood) rector@christchurchridgewood.org

Ms. Jewels Quelly (St. James' Church, Hackettstown) jewelsquelly@gmail.com

The Rev. Katherine Rollo (Church of the Holy Spirit, Verona) rollo@holyspiritverona.org

Ms. Kathleen Simon (The Church of St. Paul and Incarnation, Jersey City) kathleensimon@aol.com

Ms. Mary Sunden (Grace Church, Westwood) msunden@gmail.com

Class of 2024

Ms. Larysa Cohen (St. Luke's, Montclair) larysa10@yahoo.com

The Rev. Asa David Coulson (Grace, Madison) acoulson@gracemadison.org

The Rev. Deacon Nancy Hansen, nancy0hansen@gmail.com

The Rev. Grant Mansfield (St. George's, Maplewood) revgrant@stgeorges-maplewood.org

Mr. Jerrick Rutherford (St. Andrew & Holy Communion, South Orange)

Mr. Robert C. Ross (St. Agnes & St. Paul's, East Orange) robertross2008@comcast.net

Ms. Vanessa Wigfall (Trinity & St. Philip's Cathedral, Newark) gdove1790@aol.com

Ms. Ross Wisnewski (St. Mary's, Sparta) rosswisnewski@yahoo.com

The Rev. Lorna Woodham (Christ Church, Budd Lake) lawoodham@gmail.com

Class of 2025

Ms. Laura Amerman (Grace Church Nutley) lauraamerman@gmail.com

Ms. Juanita Barrow (All Saints Church, Leonia) juabar201@aol.com

The Rev. Brent Bates (Grace Church, Newark) rector@gracechurchinnewark.org

The Rev. Joan Conley (St. Mark's Church, Teaneck) jconley@stmarksteaneck.org

The Rev. Bill Cruse (St. John's Memorial Church, Ramsey) bill.cruse@stjohnsramsey.org

The Rev. Lorna Erixson (St. Mark’s Mendham) rectorstmarksmendham@gmail.com

The Rev. Dcn. Len Roberts (Holy Trinity Hillsdale & Grace Westwood) leonard_roberts@rocketmail.com

Ms. Marguerite Smith (St. Peter's Church, Mountain Lakes) smithmeg@optonline.net

Staff Resources

The Rev. Canon Margo Peckham Clark, Canon for Congregational Life
mapclark@dioceseofnewark.org

The Rev. Canon Andrew R. Wright, ThD, Canon to the Ordinary
awright@dioceseofnewark.org