You are here

Upcoming Events

To request the scheduling of a diocesan Zoom meeting, please submit this online form.

Dec 4
The Ordination of a Deacon
Sat, Dec 04, 2021
10:00 am

Due to COVID risk and for the safety of the participants, please join us for this joyous occasion via YouTube at youtube.com/c/dionewark.

Dec 18
The Ordination of a Priest
Sat, Dec 18, 2021
2:00 pm

God willing and the people consenting, the Rt. Rev. Carlye J. Hughes, 11th Bishop of Newark, will ordain the Rev. Deacon Carrie Cabush, the Rev.

Dec 23
Nativity stained glass window
Thu, Dec 23, 2021
1:00 pm

In observance of Christmas and New Year's, the Bishop and her staff will be on holiday break starting 1 PM Thursday, December 23, 2021 through Sunday, January 2, 2022.

Jan 13
A Lay Conversation with the Bishop
Thu, Jan 13, 2022
7:00 pm

On Thursday, January 13 at 7 PM we will hold a Lay Conversation with Bishop Hughes via Zoom.

Feb 4
148th Annual Diocesan Convention
Fri, Feb 04, 2022
9:00 am

The 148th Annual Diocesan Convention will be held Friday & Saturday, February 4 & 5, 2022 and broadcast on the diocesan Yo

Feb 13
The Rev. Absalom Jones
Sun, Feb 13, 2022
3:00 pm

On Sunday, February 13, 2022, the Diocese of Newark Chapter of the Union of Black Episcopalians will celebrate the life and ministry of the Rev.

Pages