You are here

Contact Us

Episcopal House

31 Mulberry Street • Newark, NJ 07102-5202 (directions & parking)
Switchboard: 973-430-9900 (9 AM - 4 PM)
Fax: 973-622-3503 • Bishop's Office Fax: 973-622-6508

Please send questions concerning diocesan ministries and governance directly to the appropriate staff person. See the Staff Directory below for contact information.

To ask questions concerning to the historical records of a closed church (including genealogical inquiries), please email John King at

Please send questions concerning the records of current churches directly to that church's office. See the Church Directory for contact information.

Staff Directory

  • Click the Staff Member photo or Name & Title link to see full information for a specific staff person, including staff duties.
  • Use Ctrl-F (Cmd-F on a Mac) to search for any word on this page.
Staff Member Name Position Email Phone
Cecil Broner Cecil Broner Building Sexton
Chloe Caprice Chloe Caprice Bishop's Executive Assistant (973) 430-9976
Jim Caputo Jim Caputo Diocesan Property and Risk Manager (973) 430-9979
The Rev. Canon Margo Peckham Clark The Rev. Canon Margo Peckham Clark Canon for Congregational Life (973) 430-9913
Noel Garcia Noel Garcia Controller (973) 430-9984
The Rt. Rev. Carlye J. Hughes The Rt. Rev. Carlye J. Hughes 11th Bishop of Newark (973) 430-9976
Randy Johnson Randy Johnson Administrator for Diocesan Ministries (973) 430-9906
Jane Jubilee Assistant to the Canons & Hospitality Coordinator (973) 430-9902
John King John King Director of Administration & Secretary of Convention (973) 430-9919
Cynthia McChesney Cynthia McChesney Missioner for Stewardship and Legacy Giving (973) 430-9909
Nina Nicholson Nina Nicholson Director of Communications & Technology (973) 430-9907
Sam Reckford Sam Reckford Chief Financial Officer (973) 430-9988
Leslie Thomas Leslie Thomas Finance Assistant/Bookkeeper & Diocesan Benefits Administrator (973) 430-9981
The Rev. Canon Andrew R. Wright, ThD The Rev. Canon Andrew R. Wright, ThD Canon to the Ordinary & Chief of Staff (973) 430-9915