You are here

Contact Us

Episcopal House

31 Mulberry Street • Newark, NJ 07102-5202 (directions & parking)
Switchboard: 973-430-9900 (8:30 AM - 4:30 PM)
Fax: 973-622-3503 • Bishop's Office Fax: 973-622-6508

Please send questions concerning diocesan ministries and governance directly to the appropriate staff person. See the Staff Directory below for contact information.

Questions about church records

Use this form to ask questions concerning to the historical records of a closed church (including genealogical inquiries). Questions will be answered as soon as possible: Ask a Question Form

Please send questions concerning the records of current churches directly to that church's office. See the Church Directory for contact information.

Staff Directory

  • Click the Staff Member photo or Name & Title link to see full information for a specific staff person, including staff duties.
  • Use Ctrl-F (Cmd-F on a Mac) to search for any word on this page.
Staff Member Name Position Email Phone
Cecil Broner Cecil Broner Building Sexton
Jim Caputo Jim Caputo Diocesan Property and Risk Manager jcaputo@dioceseofnewark.org (973) 430-9979
The Rev. Canon Margo Peckham Clark The Rev. Canon Margo Peckham Clark Canon for Congregational Life mapclark@dioceseofnewark.org (973) 430-9913
Noel Garcia Noel Garcia Controller ngarcia@dioceseofnewark.org (973) 430-9984
The Rt. Rev. Carlye J. Hughes The Rt. Rev. Carlye J. Hughes 11th Bishop of Newark chughes@dioceseofnewark.org (973) 430-9976
Randy Johnson Randy Johnson Administrator for Diocesan Ministries rjohnson@dioceseofnewark.org (973) 430-9906
Jane Jubilee Jane Jubilee Coordinator of Diocesan Resources & Events jjubilee@dioceseofnewark.org (973) 430-9902
John King John King Director of Administration & Secretary of Convention jking@dioceseofnewark.org (973) 430-9919
Giorvanna Larathe Giorvanna Larathe Receptionist glarathe@dioceseofnewark.org (973) 430-9900
Kay Lark Kay Lark Bishop's Executive Assistant klark@dioceseofnewark.org (973) 430-9976
Cynthia McChesney Cynthia McChesney Advisor to the Bishop for Leadership Giving cmcchesney@dioceseofnewark.org (973) 430-9909
Nina Nicholson Nina Nicholson Director of Communications & Technology nnicholson@dioceseofnewark.org (973) 430-9907
Sam Reckford Sam Reckford Chief Financial Officer sreckford@dioceseofnewark.org (973) 430-9988
Leslie Thomas Leslie Thomas Finance Assistant/Bookkeeper & Diocesan Benefits Administrator lthomas@dioceseofnewark.org (973) 430-9981
The Rev. Canon Andrew R. Wright, ThD The Rev. Canon Andrew R. Wright, ThD Canon to the Ordinary awright@dioceseofnewark.org (973) 430-9915