You are here

Commission for Justice and Peace

The mission of the Episcopal Diocese of Newark’s Commission on Justice and Peace is to grow the Beloved Community, a community in which everyone is cared for absent of poverty, hunger and hate. The Commission will develop diocesan advocacy and resources that support the beloved community and address issues that challenge it.

Members of the Commission

Sharonda Bailey – Epiphany and Christ Church, Orange
Jody Caldwell, Co-leader – Redeemer, Morristown
Julie Crawford – Messiah, Chester
Helen Dannatt – Christ Church, Newton
Marsha Mackey – St. Mark's, Teaneck
Joy Manasse – St. Andrew & Holy Communion, South Orange
Thomas Reynolds – Christ Church, Bloomfield/Glen Ridge
Diane Riley, Co-leader – Grace Madison
Laura Russell – All Saints', Hoboken
Belinda Stokes – St. Paul's, Jersey City