You are here

The Commission on Ministry

The Commission on Ministry consists of three committees:

The Committee on the Priesthood (COP) assists individuals who would like to discern their possible call to the priesthood, and works with individuals who enter the formal process towards ordination.

The Committee on the Diaconate (COD) performs the same tasks for those seeking ordination to the diaconate.

The Committee on the Laity (COL) develops resources and conducts workshops intended to assist lay persons identify and strengthen their ministries, and works with lay and clergy to provide information that can be used to accomplish those goals.

Note: It is our policy in the Diocese of Newark not to discuss our ordination process as it relates to specific individuals, as all proceedings are confidential.