You are here

Rectories for Rent

From time to time, clergy and church officials inquire about church rectories that are available for rent on a short- or long-term basis. For congregations whose rectories are presently unoccupied, it is an opportunity to secure a trustworthy tenant as well as provide income for the church.

Churches that have expressed an interest in “listing” their rectory with the diocese are below.

If you are interested in listing your church's rectory as available for rent, please email a brief description of the rectory, its address, and the person who should be contacted for further information to the Rev. Canon Gregory A. Jacobs at gjacobs@dioceseofnewark.org.


Calvary Church, Bayonne

Contact:
Pamela Lindquist pamela.lindquist@yahoo.com

Trinity Church, Kearney

Contact:
Erik Soldwedel esoldwedel@dioceseofnewark.org

St. Thomas, Lyndhurst

Contact:
Robert Zimmerman Saint.Thomas@comcast.net

Good Shepherd Episcopal Church, Montville/Towaco

Contact:
Melanie Paul meljgp@aol.com

Church of the Annunciation, Oradell

Contacts:
Brian Demay bcdemay2@optonline.net
Ted Gustenhoven tedgustenhoven@yahoo.com

Church of the Epiphany, Orange

Contact:
Lorraine Jones alojones@aol.com

St Mark's, Teaneck

Contact:
The Rev. Robert L. Shearer robert@shearers.net