You are here

Diocesan Council

Diocesan Council acts as the Convention in the interim between meetings and is canonically responsible for long-range planning and determining program priorities.  The Council acting for Convention reviews and evaluates programs approved by Convention.

The Council membership includes the Bishop; the Secretary of Convention; the Treasurer of Convention; clergy and lay representatives from the ten districts; and bishop’s appointments.

Officers

The Rt. Rev. Mark Beckwith, President
mbeckwith@dioceseofnewark.org

Mr. John King, Secretary
jking@dioceseofnewark.org

Mr. Sam Reckford, Treasurer
sreckford@dioceseofnewark.org

Ms. Diane Sammons, Esq., Chancellor
dsammons@nagelrice.com

Mr. John C. Garde, Esq., Vice Chancellor
jgarde@mccarter.co

Steering Committee Members

Mr. Robert Bogert (District 9, 2020) 1bobbogert@gmail.com

The Rev. Diana Wilcox (District 5, 2018) rector@christchurchepiscopal.org

Members Elected by Districts

District 1:
The Rev. Margaret Otterburn (2018) margaretotterburn@msn.com
Ms. Laurie Piccirillo (2018) lauriep23@gmail.com

District 2:
vacancy (2018)
Ms. Lynn B. Tyler (2020) LynnBT44@optimum.net

District 3:
The Rev. Susan Sica (2019) SaintGregorysChurch@gmail.com
vacancy (2019)

District 4:
vacancy (2019) 
Mrs. Sheila Barcus (2019) stbarcus@yahoo.com

District 5:
The Rev. Diana Wilcox (2018) rector@christchurchepiscopal.org
Mr. Stuart Christie (2020) stuart.christie@comcast.net 

District 6:
The Rev. Juan Rosario De La Cruz (2019) guelmy@gmail.com
vacancy (2020)

District 7:
vacancy (2020)
Ms. Deborah Cook (2018) dmcook617@gmail.com

District 8:
vacancy (2019)
Mrs. Elizabeth Rundquist (2019)

District 9:
The Rev. William Allport (2018) revballport@stpaulsenglewood.org
Mr. Robert Bogert (2020) 1bobbogert@gmail.com

District 10:
The Rev. E. Michael Allen (2018) fathermichael@mac.com
Dr. Susan Godar (2020) SHGodar@yahoo.com

Bishop's Appointments

Ms. Sue Morgan (2018) sue.morgan1066@gmail.com

vacancy (2018)

The Rev. Tim Carr (2020) pastor@stjohnsboonton.org

Ms. Carol Harrison-Arnold (2020) cha4schoolboard@gmail.com

Mr. Tim Wong (2019) timothy74wong@gmail.com

Mr. Dale Ellis (2019) DLE22376@gmail.com

Staff Resources

The Rev. Sheelagh A. Clarke, Interim Coordinator for Youth & Young Ministries
sclarke@dioceseofnewark.org

The Rev. Ginny Dinsmore, Coordinator for Missional Church Strategy
gdinsmore@dioceseofnewark.org

The Rev. Canon Greg Jacobs, Canon to the Ordinary & Chief of Staff
gjacobs@dioceseofnewark.org

Ms. Kay Lark, Bishop's Executive Assistant
klark@dioceseofnewark.org

Ms. Nina Nicholson, Director of Communications & Technology
nnicholson@dioceseofnewark.org

Ms. Suzanne Willian, Advisor to the Bishop for Development
swillian@dioceseofnewark.org