You are here

Diocesan Council

Diocesan Council

Diocesan Council acts as the Convention in the interim between meetings and is canonically responsible for long-range planning and determining program priorities.  The Council acting for Convention reviews and evaluates programs approved by Convention.

The Council membership includes the Bishop; the Secretary of Convention; the Treasurer of Convention; clergy and lay representatives from the ten districts; and bishop’s appointments.

Officers

The Rt. Rev. Mark Beckwith, President
mbeckwith@dioceseofnewark.org

Mr. John King, Secretary
jking@dioceseofnewark.org

Mr. Paul Shackford, Treasurer
pshackford@dioceseofnewark.org

Ms. Diane Sammons, Esq., Chancellor
dsammons@nagelrice.com

Mr. John C. Garde, Esq., Vice Chancellor
jgarde@mccarter.co

Steering Committee Members

Mr. Robert Bogert (D09 - 2017-1)
1bobbogert@gmail.com

The Rev. Sheelagh A. Clarke (D04 - 2019-2)
rector@ststephensmillburn.org

The Rev. Charles (Chuck) Hatfield (D02 - 2018-2)
chatfd@yahoo.com

Dr. Roxanne Johnson (D06 - 2017-1)
rjohnson211@msn.com

Ms. Mary Sunden (D09 - 2018-1)
msunden@gmail.com

The Rev. Diana Wilcox (D05 - 2018-2)
rector@christchurchepiscopal.org

Members Elected by Districts

The Rev. Michael Allen (D10 - 2018-1)
fathermichael@mac.com

The Rev. Bill Allport (D09 - 2018-1)
revballport@stpaulsenglewood.org

Ms. Shelia Barcus (D04 - 2017-.3)
stbarcus@yahoo.com

The Rev. Sheelagh Clarke (D04 - 2019-2)
rector@ststephensmillburn.org

The Rev. Kevin Coffey (D08 - 2019-2)
rector@atonement-fairlawn.org

Mrs. Deborah Cook (D07 - 2018-1)
ArtStarPro99@aol.com

The Rev. Charles (Chuck) Hatfield (D02 - 2018-2)
chatfd@yahoo.com

Dr. Roxanne Johnson (D06 - 2017-1)
rjohnson211@msn.com

Ms. Lorraine Jones (D05 - 2017-1)
alojones@aol.com

Mr. George Kooney (D08 - 2019-2)
kooneygeorge@gmail.com

Ms. Sue Morgan (D10 - 2018-1)
sue.morgan1066@gmail.com

The Rev. Margaret Otterburn (D01 - 2018-1)
margaretotterburn@msn.com

Ms. Laurie Piccirillo (D01 - 2018-1)
lauriep23@gmail.com

The Rev. Juan Rosario De La Cruz (D06 - 2019-1)
guelmy@gmail.com

Ms. Mary Sunden (D09 - 2018-1)
msunden@gmail.com

The Rev. William Thiele (D07 - 2017-2)
frthiele@gmail.com

The Rev. Diana Wilcox (D05 - 2018-2)
rector@christchurchepiscopal.org

Bishop's Appointments

Mr. Robert Bogert (D09 - 2017-1)
1bobbogert@gmail.com

The Rev. Rosa Brown (D10 - 2017-1)
priest@stpaulspaterson.org

The Rev. Timothy Carr (D02 - 2017-1)
pastor@stjohnsboonton.org

Mr. Dale Ellis (D04 - 2019-1)
DLE22376@gmail.com

Ms. Janelle Grant (D10 - 2017-1)
JanelleGrant2007@gmail.com

The Rev. Susan Saucedo Sica (D03 - 2019-1)
SaintGregorysChurch@gmail.com

Ms. Lynn Tyler (D02 - 2017-1)
LynnBT44@optimum.net

Mr. Timothy Wong (D09 - 2019-1)
timothy74wong@gmail.com

Staff Resources

Ms. Kai Alston, Director of Youth & Young Adult Ministries
kalston@dioceseofnewark.org

The Rev. Ginny Dinsmore, Coordinator for Missional Church Strategy
gdinsmore@dioceseofnewark.org

The Rev. Canon Greg Jacobs, Canon to the Ordinary & Chief of Staff
gjacobs@dioceseofnewark.org

Ms. Kay Lark, Bishop's Executive Assistant
klark@dioceseofnewark.org

Ms. Nina Nicholson, Director of Communications & Technology
nnicholson@dioceseofnewark.org

Ms. Suzanne Willian, Advisor to the Bishop for Development
swillian@dioceseofnewark.org